top of page

Blog Post #11 - BBG 10 Assembling a Multi-genre Project

Chapter 10, “Assembling A Multigenre Project”, is basically a detailed explanation of how to create a multigenre project for project three. It even includes a step-by-step procedure to create a multigenre project. The example of the bond between people and dogs made it much clearer of how I should go about project three. I went head and decided what my three genres were going to be. The first one is a thank you email to a retired neurologist that I had interviewed for project two. This email is a narrative because I am showing my appreciation for her time while telling a story of how the information she gave me was beneficial for my research paper and for my personal knowledge. My second genre is a twitter page for all pre-med students at FSU. This is informative because the page is constantly posting information on classes, professors, jobs/internships, and important due dates. My third genre is a persuasive poster that encourages per-med students to follow the twitter page. The poster is full of bright colors to attract students, and it includes the name of the twitter account and a list of ways the twitter page will be helpful. It will be posted to in the King Life Science Building where many pre-med students walk in and out for science classes and labs.


bottom of page