top of page

CONFERENCE REFLECTION

During my conference, I worked with Matt to make sure I was on the right tract with my essay. I didn’t make to many grammatical errors, but I did struggle relating my topic to genres. To fix this issue I went back the certain points in my three body paragraphs and got rid of irrelevant information and added more details that related to genres. I also wrote the essay in a report-like form. To fix this problem I went back and changed all the “you’s” to “I’s” and put it in a more personal point of view. I fixed phrases or ideas that I repeated in the essay by either removing them or rephrasing them. Lastly, I wrote my conclusion by summarizes what I wrote about in the essay. Instead, I need to write some personal thoughts about the process and how it affected me.


bottom of page